Praise #27


Thou mightiest of men

that walked amongst us

Thou God in the flesh:

healing the sick, sating the starved

honoring the dishonored

 

I bow my head before you;

thy very being anoints me

 

Thou Son of God,

brought here to

suffer,

as I roil in my peeling flesh

 

Living God

Alive for the Just

As my soul burns in effigy of itself

Luminous, but soon ashen and loose

 

Liberator; I hang my shell on your peg

and stake my claim on you, Lord Jesus

because you speak to me.

About Pete Mladineo


2 responses to “Praise #27

Leave a Reply

