Praise #30, By the Mount


Holy Redeemer, look out upon

Thy tribes assembled, well-

poised at the foot of

Thy great mount, awaiting

orders; fearing Thee, revering

Thee, hoping in Thy name

for the coming of our Lord.

 

This is no Ararat, upon which we emerge; neither

is it Moriah (Lord no, not Moriah!) nor feared

Sinai, upon which our toes nigh dread:

We wait alongside Zion, the City of

harp-strings pulsing

in the cool wash of divine light

bright waters leaping at the coronation.

About Pete Mladineo


One response to “Praise #30, By the Mount

  • Bridget

    What shall I render unto God for all his blessings and kindness, for salvation, for his presence in my life; For his hand at work in my life.
    ooh for a thousand tongues to sing my great redeemer’s Praise!! My soul magnifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my savior. For He hath regarded the low estate of his handmaiden; for behold from henceforth all generations shall call me blessed.

Leave a Reply

