Summer Break?


I can’t say I’ve been taking a summer vacation. But, I mean, there’s too much to say and most of that would come out sounding harsh and critical and confusing, so why say it?

Today commemorates the Holy and Glorious Prophet Elijah.

Local papers are glorifying non-believing Protestant pastors. What would Elijah have done?

National news media are lionizing the exploits of the top performers in the world of narcissism all around us.

And I am unable to go a day without sinning.

So then, what should I write about — love? Mania? Hypocrisy?

Or how about this, a diatribe on death:

Be not proud, because you’ll get us all, but not for long…

Still, the sun was up and my boy observed it this morning with me, after prayers, and went busily about his happy morning. And that to me is the greatest news of all. God bless!

About Pete Mladineo


Leave a Reply

